READY TO DYE

READY TO DYE

I believe my love of Easter candy is already well-documented, but I have not yet discussed the other part of this holiday that I love–dyeing eggs! Yeah, I realize there’s a bunch of people out there that go the ‘hardcore’ ‘adult’ route with beeswax, and there are the types that are coloring with all-natural methods, but I’m an old-school Paas girl.

YEAH ME

I insisted that we buy white eggs, because pff brown eggs won’t allow the dye to show up! I NEED MY COLORS!

Kat just has to prove me wrong

…then Kat had to go and show me up with her decidedly classy dyed brown egg. Kat 1, Kendra 0.

awesome sticker use

Special guest ‘Lady M’ judiciously used the stickers to create this idyllic pastoral scene–well, idyllic until someone decides to eat it.

OUR SWEET SWEET LOOT

Don’t worry, I didn’t forget about the CANDY! (and don’t say anything about the Gushers!) Now, time to hit up all the post-Easter candy sales…

Leave a comment

Filed under Kitchen Kwest

Leave a Reply

